Subject Leaders/Teachers 2020-21




Art & Design



Mrs Helen Day Head of Art MH10
Ms Sue Faux   DH08
Miss Stephanie Ridge  Maternity leave DH08

Business Studies



Mrs Emma Neesam Business Studies DH01

Computer Science



Mr Alan Phoenix Holland

Head of Computer Science and iMedia
Trust System Leader in Computing

Miss Thea Field   EH11

Design Technology



Mr Daniel Burgess Assistant Principal / Head of Faculty MH01
Mrs Mandy Minett Head of Health and Social Care DH07
Mr James Bannister Subject Leader of Product Design EH08
Mr Nick Dawson   DH01
Mrs Karen Ginger   EH11
Mrs Sunnyeo Shaw   DH07




Ms Jo Russ Head of Drama DH05
Mrs Heidi Meikle   MH02
Ms Vanessa Pesci Head of Dance  




Mrs Jessica Carman Head of Faculty EH07
Mrs Caroline Anderson Deputy Head of English MH09
Mx Sophi Berridge   TH10
Miss Celia Harriss Lead Practitioner in English / Professional Tutor EH12
Miss Veronique Ivory-Johnson PSHE Co-ordinator EH10
Miss Isobel Richards   MH12
Ms Claire Rose    
Mrs Anne-Marie Vincent    
Ms Annette Wells Strategic Lead for Literacy MH03




Miss Natalie Evans Head of Geography TH05
Mrs Jenny Custins    
Ms Lucy Folan   EH05




Miss Sarah Jackson Head of History TH01
Mr Jerry Reed Duke of Edinburgh's Award Co-ordinator TH12
Mr Pieter Wallace Deputy Principal / History DH05
Mr James Woodcock Assistant Principal / History TH04




Mrs Angéline Deleplanque Head of Languages TH06
Miss Loren Cooper    
Mrs Muriel Dumas-Baker   DH12
Mrs Deborah Eills   DH09
Miss Amy Hobourn   DH10
Ms Alison McIntyre Deputy Head of Languages MH08




Mrs Claire Shearn Head of Mathematics DH04
Mr Daniel Burgess Assistant Principal / Mathematics MH01
Miss Cathy Cook Deputy Head of Mathematics EH01
Mrs Nicola Cooper    
Mrs Bernie Gilbert   MH10
Mrs Mahzabbin Hussain   TH08
Mr Mark Slade   MH11
Dr Les Tunna   MH06




Miss Clare Irwin Head of Music  TH07
Mr Miles Cragg   TH04




Miss Joanna Harvey Head of PE EH02
Mrs Nicky Andersen Deputy Head of PE DH09
Mr James Bailey   TH03
Mr Rob Smith   EH06
Mr Alan Sutton Assistant Principal / PE EH06

RE and Ethics



Mrs Victoria Clover Head of RE and Ethics TH11
Mrs Eleanor Hall Maternity leave TH09
Miss Annabel Harvey   TH09




Miss Samantha Armsby Head of Faculty MH04
Mr Ray Barnett   EH03
Dr Deborah Davis   MH07
Ms Joy Friesner Maternity leave DH11
Miss Jasmine Grogan   EH04
Mr Prakash Koria    
Mrs Christine Lloyd   MH07
Miss Nicole Page   DH12
Mrs Elizabeth Philpott Deputy Head of Science DH02
Miss Maddy Rhodes   DH03

Special Educational Needs

Mrs Natalie Morris SENCO TH02
Mrs Amanda Page Deputy SENCO MH01

Teaching Assistants

Mr Harry Bubb   TH11/TH12
Mrs Agata D'Urso    
Ms Anita Evans English / EAL  TH03
Mrs Helen Evans    
Mrs Hazel Finch   MH06/MH11
Miss Katie Fowden    
Mrs Jane Judges Foundation Learning KS4 & Lead SEMH HLTA  EH04
Mrs Eugenie Olivier Access Arrangements TH02
Mrs Amanda Orton Numeracy Support MH04
Mrs Gail Robinson   EH03
Mrs Eleanor Tolchard    
Mr Joel West    
Mrs Laura Wheeler HLTA - Literacy Co-ordinator  
Mrs Lisa Wright   DH02/DH03


logosAnglia LearningCassa Teaching